Home Page


TWO VACANCIES - Foundation Governor  
St Patrick’s Catholic Primary School 
Two vacancies for Foundation Governor on the governing body have arisen and expressions of interests are being sought from practising committed Catholics for the ministry.   
Foundation Governors are personally appointed by Bishop Alan, Bishop of Brentwood, to Diocesan schools to represent his interests and those of the Catholic community as a whole to the governing body. 
The governors of a Catholic school work as a team, in close co-operation with the headteacher and all the staff.  Foundation governors share the responsibilities of all governors: 

  Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction 

 Holding the headteacher to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils, and the performance management of staff

 Overseeing the financial performance of the school and making sure its money is well spent  Managing the school’s admissions criteria  Recruitment of senior leadership 
In addition to this, foundation governors are appointed specifically to ensure:  that the religious character of the school is preserved  that the school is conducted in accordance with its trust deed  that the religious education curriculum is in accordance with the Bishop’s policy for this Diocese 
The term of office is four years from the date of appointment.   
The school would benefit from people with strong legal, financial or educational skills and experience. 
Anyone interested in the mission of foundation governor should not be put off by a lack of experience.  Appropriate training is available during the period of service.   
If you would like to apply, please contact Fr Kevin at or on 0208 520 3647 during office hours to arrange an appointment 

A warm welcome from the St Patrick's Governing Body


The governing body is a group of people who are appointed or elected, having a strong interest in developing St Patrick’s school’s special identity and character.


The School Governing Body employs all staff, controls admissions, acts as proprietors of the building on behalf of the Diocescan Trustees, has responsibility for the financial affairs of the School and determines and oversees the curriculum.

The Governors meet formally six times each year and have a number of Committees overseeing various aspects of the management of the School.

Governors of a catholic school have to find 10% of the cost of any improvements to the building or grounds. Recent improvements include the new reception area, enlarging one of our smallest classrooms and many others.  We ask families to gift aid their donation as the school can then  claim back from the Inland Revenue 28p for every £1 donated. It costs you nothing extra!

If you wish to contact the governing body, please email

The members of the Governing Body are as follows:


Standards and Premises

Natasha Jackson

Father Kevin Conway

Christine Dangerfield

Helen Marsh

Jacqueline Sheehy

Anna Sullivan



Father Kevin Conway

Marta David

Fisseha Teferi

Veana Themudo



Natasha Jackson

Veana Themudo

Helen Marsh